The ELYX story

once upon a time...

ELYX is an extraordinary artistic challenge!

Can a fictional character have an impact on our real lives?

In 2011, Yacine Aït Kaci created ELYX, which has gradually come to life. ELYX will first become a celebrity on social networks, then in 2015, he will be appointed the first and only Digital Ambassador of the United Nations.

Also in 2015, ELYX will embody the release of the Agenda 2030 and its 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Yacine Aït Kaci will be the guest artist at COP21 - ELYX is then at the negotiating table of the Paris Agreements.

The artistic project has become unquestionably political.

ELYX has entered its second decade and continues its road to autonomy. Having left its traditional notebook behind, it is now evolving in the metavers - these interconnected worlds between augmented, virtual and real life realities.

Where will ELYX be in a few years?
ELYX will surely be driven by an autonomous intelligence and pursue its commitments in a changing world.

once upon a time...

ELYX is an extraordinary artistic challenge!

Can a fictional character have an impact on our real lives?

In 2011, Yacine Aït Kaci created ELYX, which has gradually come to life. ELYX will first become a celebrity on social networks, then in 2015, he will be appointed the first and only Digital Ambassador of the United Nations.

Also in 2015, ELYX will embody the release of the Agenda 2030 and its 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Yacine Aït Kaci will be the guest artist at COP21 - ELYX is then at the negotiating table of the Paris Agreements.

The artistic project has become unquestionably political.

ELYX has entered its second decade and continues its road to autonomy. Having left its traditional notebook behind, it is now evolving in the metavers - these interconnected worlds between augmented, virtual and real life realities.

Where will ELYX be in a few years?
ELYX will surely be driven by an autonomous intelligence and pursue its commitments in a changing world.

ELYX is the simplicity of the line, which meets the complexity of the world to reveal its poetry and beauty.

Museum

ELYX MUSEUM

ELYX celebrated its 10th anniversary during the lockdown. ELYX redoubled its ingenuity to celebrate this anniversary by developing the first art space on Spatial.io.

The ELYX MUSEUM was inaugurated by the UN on 21 April 2021, the International Day of Creativity and Innovation.

Come and (re)discover the incredible history of ELYX!

THE MISSION

"A good sketch is better than a long speech."

Napoleon Bonaparte.

When the strategist places the sketch at the heart of his political plan, he illustrates the paradox of a weapon that is as powerful as it seems harmless. With its joyful and universal language, ELYX decomplexes issues and decomplexes everyone.

ELYX is our companion on the journey to 2030.  Hr opens the discussion in classrooms, meetings and committees, parliaments and ministries, in the street and at home!

The ELYX Foundation under the aegis of the Bullukian Foundation, joins all the actors committed to the success of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

These 17 objectives call for an ecological and solidarity-based, economic, social, technological and cultural transition by 2030. We are collectively in a race against time to meet the challenges facing our civilisations.

The Foundation's three programs in Education (1OTOGO), Politics (Advocacy) and the Arts are opportunities to join forces with us.

 

Sustainable development is not fast enough to keep up with history. ELYX the Company has made the choice of Regeneration!

Including the SDGs in the performance indicators, creating stakeholder engagement with embodied communication, creating the mascot of this commitment that will be deployed through the products, the office or the metavers... are all challenges that we take up with you.

Together, let's regenerate our world so we can make our best stories come true.

LABELS & ALLIANCES

The team

Yacine and Adeline

Yacine AIT KACI is a French artist and pioneer of interactive media and digital arts. After having been a director and artistic director for the Louvre, Yves Saint Laurent and Arte, he created the Electronic Shadow collective in 2000. He thus opened the way to the hybridisation of the real and the virtual. In 2003, the collective registered a patent for projection mapping, received several awards (Prix Ars Electronica, Japan Media Art Festival, Laval Virtual....) and held a series of exhibitions and shows. 

In 2011, with the advent of social networks, Yacine creates ELYX and immerses it in a low-tech augmented reality, digital street art is born! What's next? ELYX becomes the first and only Digital Ambassador of the United Nations and Yacine is the guest artist of the COP21. Yacine has thus created a universal character, a link between us all!

Adeline and Yacine

Adeline PILON, was introduced to the financial professions in investment banking, private equity and private banking (CA-CIB, Idinvest Partners private banking (CA-CIB, Idinvest Partners - now Eurazeo, Neuflize OBC). She then created HAPPENING, an information platform, bringing greater transparency to the art market.Mark up: spanBeyond the media, the company publishes infographic analyses on the position of 100,000 artists in the world and the art market. A research programme with the LIST has resulted in a predictive pricing algorithm for art transactions. HAPPENING is promoted by the press as the Bloomberg of Art.

In 2018, Adeline created, together with Yacine Aït Kaci, the ELYX Foundation, then ELYX la Société.

Yacine and Adeline

Yacine AIT KACI is a French artist and pioneer of interactive media and digital arts. After having been a director and artistic director for the Louvre, Yves Saint Laurent and Arte, he created the Electronic Shadow collective in 2000. He thus opened the way to the hybridisation of the real and the virtual. In 2003, the collective registered a patent for projection mapping, received several awards (Prix Ars Electronica, Japan Media Art Festival, Laval Virtual....) and held a series of exhibitions and shows. 

In 2011, with the advent of social networks, Yacine creates ELYX and immerses it in a low-tech augmented reality, digital street art is born! What's next? ELYX becomes the first and only Digital Ambassador of the United Nations and Yacine is the guest artist of the COP21. Yacine has thus created a universal character, a link between us all!

Adeline and Yacine

Adeline PILON, was introduced to the financial professions in investment banking, private equity and private banking (CA-CIB, Idinvest Partners private banking (CA-CIB, Idinvest Partners - now Eurazeo, Neuflize OBC). She then created HAPPENING, an information platform, bringing greater transparency to the art market.Mark up: spanBeyond the media, the company publishes infographic analyses on the position of 100,000 artists in the world and the art market. A research programme with the LIST has resulted in a predictive pricing algorithm for art transactions. HAPPENING is promoted by the press as the Bloomberg of Art.

In 2018, Adeline created, together with Yacine Aït Kaci, the ELYX Foundation, then ELYX la Société.

Jean-Pierre Claverane

President of the Bullukian Foundation

Sylvie Bénard

President of the ELYX Foundation

Anne-Marie Pécoraro

Secretary General of the ELYX Foundation

Lucie Crémeaux

Program Manager

Charlotte RAJON

Designer

Corinne Amori Brunet

Representative in Africa

César Espinosa

Representative Director for the Americas

Claire MONTINHO VILAS BOAS

Director of the ELYX Foundation

Emile PLATO

NFT / Web3 expert

Nadége De la conté-Lhernould

Adviser retail & real estate

L’histoire

il était une fois...

ELYX est un pari artistique extraordinaire !

Un personnage fictif peut-il avoir des impacts dans nos vies réelles ?

En 2011, Yacine Aït Kaci crée ELYX, qui progressivement prendra vie. ELYX deviendra d’abord une célébrité sur les réseaux sociaux, puis en 2015, il sera nommé le premier et unique Ambassadeur digital des Nations Unies.

En 2015 également, ELYX incarnera la sortie de l’Agenda 2030 et ses 17 Objectifs de développement durable (ODD). Yacine Aït Kaci sera l’artiste invité de la COP21 – ELYX est alors à la table des négociations des Accords de Paris.

Le projet artistique devient incontestablement politique.

ELYX est entré dans sa seconde décennie et continue sa route vers l’autonomie. Sortie de son traditionnel carnet, il évolue aujourd’hui dans le metavers – ces mondes interconnectés entre réalités augmentées, virtuelles et vie réelle.

Où sera ELYX dans quelques années ?
Sûrement animé par une intelligence autonome et poursuivant ses engagements dans un monde en plein changement.

il était une fois...

ELYX est un pari artistique extraordinaire !

Un personnage fictif peut-il avoir des impacts dans nos vies réelles ?

En 2011, Yacine Aït Kaci crée ELYX, qui progressivement prendra vie. ELYX deviendra d’abord une célébrité sur les réseaux sociaux, puis en 2015, il sera nommé le premier et unique Ambassadeur digital des Nations Unies.

En 2015 également, ELYX incarnera la sortie de l’Agenda 2030 et ses 17 Objectifs de développement durable (ODD). Yacine Aït Kaci sera l’artiste invité de la COP21 – ELYX est alors à la table des négociations des Accords de Paris.

Le projet artistique devient incontestablement politique.

ELYX est entré dans sa seconde décennie et continue sa route vers l’autonomie. Sortie de son traditionnel carnet, il évolue aujourd’hui dans le metavers – ces mondes interconnectés entre réalités augmentées, virtuelles et vie réelle.

Où sera ELYX dans quelques années ?
Sûrement animé par une intelligence autonome et poursuivant ses engagements dans un monde en plein changement.

ELYX, c’est la simplicité du trait, qui rencontre la complexité du monde pour en révéler la poésie et la beauté.

Le musée

ELYX MUSEUM

ELYX a célébré ses 10ans pendant le confinement. ELYX a redoublé d’ingéniosité pour célébrer cet anniversaire en développant le premier espace artistique sur Spatial.io.

C’est ainsi qu’a été inauguré l’ELYX MUSEUM par l’ONU le 21 avril 2021, journée internationale de la créativité et de l’innovation.

Venez (re)découvrir l’incroyable histoire d’ELYX !

LA MISSION

« Un bon croquis vaut mieux qu’un long discours. »

Napoléon Bonaparte.

Quand le stratège place l’esquisse au cœur de son dessein politique, il illustre le paradoxe d’une arme aussi puissante qu’elle semble inoffensive. Avec son langage joyeux et universel, ELYX décomplexifie les enjeux et décomplexe tout le monde.

ELYX est notre compagnon de voyage vers 2030. Il ouvre la discussion dans les classes, réunions et comités, parlements et ministères, dans la rue comme à la maison!

La Fondation ELYX sous l’égide de la Fondation Bullukian s’associe à tous les acteurs engagés pour le succès des Objectifs de Développement Durable (ODD).

Ces 17 objectifs appellent à une transition écologique et solidaire, économique, sociale, technologique et culturelle d’ici 2030. Nous sommes collectivement lancés dans une course contre la montre devant les enjeux dressés sur le chemin de nos civilisations.

Les trois programmes de la Fondation sont autant d’action dans l’Education (1OTOGO), la Politique (Plaidoyer) et les Arts auxquelles nous vous invitons à nous rejoindre.

 

Le développement durable n’est pas assez rapide pour être au rendez-vous de l’Histoire. ELYX la Société a fait le choix de la Régénération !

Inclure les ODD dans les indicateurs de performance, créer l’engagement des parties prenantes avec une communication incarnée, créer la mascotte de cet engagement qui se déploiera à travers les produits, le bureau ou le metavers… sont autant d’enjeux que nous relevons avec vous.

Ensemble, régénérons notre monde afin d’y réaliser nos plus belles histoires.

LABELS & ALLIANCES

L’équipe

Yacine et Adeline

Yacine AIT KACI est un artiste français pionnier des médias interactifs et des arts numériques. Après avoir été réalisateur et directeur artistique pour le Louvre, Yves Saint Laurent et Arte, il crée en 2000 le collectif Electronic Shadow. Il ouvre ainsi la voie à l’hybridation du réel et du virtuel. En 2003, le collectif déposera le brevet du projection mapping, sera à multiple reprises récompensé (Prix Ars Electronica, Japan Media Art Festival, Laval Virtual….) et enchainera expositions et spectacles. 

En 2011, à l’avènement des réseaux sociaux, Yacine crée ELYX et le plonge dans une réalité augmentée low-tech , le digital street art est né ! La suite ? ELYX devient le premier et unique Ambassadeur digital des Nations Unies et Yacine est l’artiste invité de la COP21. Yacine a ainsi créé le personnage universel, un trait d’union entre nous tous !

Adeline et Yacine

Adeline PILON, s’initie aux métiers financiers en banque d’investissements, fonds de private equity et banque privée (CA-CIB, Idinvest Partners- aujourd’hui Eurazeo, Neuflize OBC). Elle crée ensuite HAPPENING, une plateforme d’information, apportant une plus grande transparence au marché de l’art.    Au-delà du media, la société édite des analyses infographiques sur la position de 100 000 artistes dans le monde et le marché de l’art. Un programme de recherche  avec le LIST aboutit à un algorithme de pricing prévisionnel des transactions des œuvres. HAPPENING est promu par la presse comme le Bloomberg de l’Art.

En 2018, Adeline crée aux côtés de Yacine Aït Kaci, la Fondation ELYX, puis ELYX la Société.

Yacine et Adeline

Yacine AIT KACI est un artiste français pionnier des médias interactifs et des arts numériques. Après avoir été réalisateur et directeur artistique pour le Louvre, Yves Saint Laurent et Arte, il crée en 2000 le collectif Electronic Shadow. Il ouvre ainsi la voie à l’hybridation du réel et du virtuel. En 2003, le collectif déposera le brevet du projection mapping, sera à multiple reprises récompensé (Prix Ars Electronica, Japan Media Art Festival, Laval Virtual….) et enchainera expositions et spectacles. 

En 2011, à l’avènement des réseaux sociaux, Yacine crée ELYX et le plonge dans une réalité augmentée low-tech , le digital street art est né ! La suite ? ELYX devient le premier et unique Ambassadeur digital des Nations Unies et Yacine est l’artiste invité de la COP21. Yacine a ainsi créé le personnage universel, un trait d’union entre nous tous !

Adeline et Yacine

Adeline PILON, s’initie aux métiers financiers en banque d’investissements, fonds de private equity et banque privée (CA-CIB, Idinvest Partners- aujourd’hui Eurazeo, Neuflize OBC). Elle crée ensuite HAPPENING, une plateforme d’information, apportant une plus grande transparence au marché de l’art.    Au-delà du media, la société édite des analyses infographiques sur la position de 100 000 artistes dans le monde et le marché de l’art. Un programme de recherche  avec le LIST aboutit à un algorithme de pricing prévisionnel des transactions des œuvres. HAPPENING est promu par la presse comme le Bloomberg de l’Art.

En 2018, Adeline crée aux côtés de Yacine Aït Kaci, la Fondation ELYX, puis ELYX la Société.

Jean-Pierre Claverane

Président de la Fondation Bullukian

Sylvie Bénard

Présidente de la Fondation ELYX

Anne-Marie Pécoraro

Secrétaire générale de la Fondation ELYX

Lucie Crémeaux

Program Manager

Charlotte RAJON

Designer

Corinne Amori Brunet

Représentante en Afrique

César Espinosa

Représentant US / Amérique du sud

Claire MONTINHO VILAS BOAS

Administratrice de la Fondation ELYX

Emile PLATO

NFT / Web3 expert

Nadége De la conté-Lhernould

Adviser retail & real estate